Our People

Board Members

ALMA is lead by a Board of up to 9 people.  In accordance with ALMA's constitution, the Board can comprise up to 8 members who are elected at an AGM, for a 2 year term, with the remaining position being appointed by the Australian Saleyard Managers' Association.

Ken Rogers


Alison Mobbs

Dalby Regional Saleyards
Dalby QLD

Brett Freer
Paul Martin
Deputy President

Wagga Wagga Livestock Marketing Centre
Wagga Wagga NSW

Steve Loane

Central West Livestock Exchange
Forbes, NSW

Cye Travers

Western Queensland Livestock Exchange
Longreach, QLD

Peter Mitchell


Daniel Haslop

Roma Saleyards 
Roma QLD

Cassi Walmsley
ASMA Representative

Central West Livestock Exchange Forbes NSW


ALMA doesn't have any employees but it does engage the services of an Executive Officer and an Administration/Membership Officer to deliver the operational aspects of the organisation.

 Executive Officer

Prudence Barwick
m: 0415 523 996


Administration & Membership Officer

Kylie Svensson

m: 0428 760 173


Contact ALMA

    If you would like to contact ALMA, please submit the form below and we will respond to your query as soon as possible

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message


    Connect With Us